bridezilla tendencies


Of colors and outfits
May 12, 2011, 9:55 pm
Filed under: Colors, Dresses/Gowns, Theme

Motif update! I wanted all female principal sponsors’ outfits to be uniformed so we thought of providing them cloth/material which they could for their gowns. My sister and I went shopping in Bugis and saw the perfect color (at least for us) that would complement the dusky teal + gray theme that we initially had. The color will be a sort of an old rose/rose petal tone. I don’t exactly know the name of it, but for now I’ll leave it at that until I find the name for this color. The mothers’ gowns will still be grayish/platinum hue. I showed my mami the photos of the gowns in the inspiration board and she liked them.

For the male principal sponsors’ outfits, we plan to give them coordinating neckties, that is if we will require them to wear suits. Same thing goes with the groomsmen, we’ll provide them matching neckties and maybe uhm, matching socks?

The bridesmaids gowns will be a dusky teal color but we I haven’t decided if we will push thru with different shades of dusky teal OR one shade of dusky teal with hint of gray OR pure dusky teal for all bridesmaids. One thing for sure though is that the gowns will be floor length, flowy chiffon and will have varying necklines/styles.

I haven’t thought of anything for the flowergirls and bearers though. =)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment